So, at the moment it is 02:44 GMT and I am still awake, even though I want to get up at 7 o’clock tomorrow morning. It is weird, how even though, I have tried to reset my sleeping rhythm to more reasonable hours, I always fall back into the same pattern, where sleep normally eludes me before 03:00.

Today, however, I guess it is mainly because, that I only woke up at noon. This on the other hand came from my insomnia last night. I guess tomorrow I will try to break this cycle once again, and hopefully not fail.

But on another note. At the moment I am in full exam stress, since my exams will start in about 2 weeks, which means revision, revision and some more revision. Even though, I couldn’t say that I am overly confident right now, but I hope that this will change, given enough time and studying.

Actually insomnia might not be so bad after all. It might reduce my quality of life for the moment, but it will give me more time to study. For example tonight I worked through matrices from about 01:00 to 02:00, while simultaneously discovering that our lecturer provided us, with the worst notes known to mankind about the topic.

So, with this last thought about lousy lecturers, I will start another attempt to find some rest and would like to invite everyone to post their favourite activity for sleepless nights, to arm me and you for another night.

